Home News Newsletters 2023 Newsletters Achieving Excellence

Achieving Excellence


We are proud to share that our laboratories are ISO 15189:2012 accredited thanks to the continuous improvement efforts of our teams. As an ISO 15189:2012 accredited laboratory, we are committed to maintaining the highest standards of quality in diagnostic testing.

This means that we regularly review and assess our processes to identify opportunities for improvement. This helps us stay ahead of the competition and maintain our position as a leading provider of diagnostic services.

We believe that this commitment to continuous improvement is one of the many factors that sets us apart from other diagnostic laboratories. It demonstrates our commitment to providing our customers with the most accurate and reliable results, and to improve the quality of patient care.

We are proud of our ISO 15189:2012 accreditation and the high standards it requires. We are confident that it will continue to be an asset for our laboratory and our customers. Let's delve deeper into what it means for our laboratories and explore the significance and responsibilities that come with it.

Some history

ISO 15189:2012 Medical Laboratories is a requirement for Quality and Competence and an international standard developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), which is headquartered in Geneva, Switzerland. ISO is a non-governmental organization that develops and publishes standards to promote international trade, safety, and quality in a variety of industries, including healthcare. The standard was first published in 2003, with the latest revision released in 2012.

The ISO 15189:2012 standard was created to provide a common set of quality and competence requirements for medical laboratories worldwide. The standard ensures that medical laboratories produce accurate and reliable test results and that patients receive quality medical care based on those results.

Download document

Find a Lab Now

Cerba Lancet Africa on the continent

Botswana Eswatini Ethiopia Gabon Ghana Ivory Coast Kenya Mozambique Nigeria Rwanda Tanzania Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe